side menu icon

Council Leadership

GSGST Board of Directors

Our volunteer board of director’s guides the Girl Scout movement here in greater south Texas.  With the support, vision, and commitment of these role models, girls have the opportunity to find—and become—leaders in their communities and the world.


Board Chair
Deborah F. Branch

2nd Vice President
Rev. Robert A. McAllen

Jim Deuser

1st Vice President
Carol Rausch

Cecilia Johnson

Members At Large

Lynn Beeching

Jamie L. Foster

Sally A. Gavlik

Wendi Horrell

Nelda Martinez, Mayor

Elizabeth Moore-Fagan

Carolyn Sumter

John Ulbright

Veronica Castillon

Tiffany Foster

Mariella Gorena

Sandra Mann

Brenda Miller-Fergerson

Lori Nisimblat

Susana Valencia

Board Development Committee

Celina Garrison

Priscilla Salinas

Ray Ver Hey