side menu icon

Board of Directors

Our volunteer board of director’s guides the Girl Scout movement here in greater south Texas. They are community leaders from all walks of life who believe in the vision and mission of raising the next generation of leaders. We think they’re pretty cool!

Executive Committee

Sharon Almaguer President / Board Chair (Term 2020/2021)
Becky Garcia President-Elect / Vice Chair
Cecilia Johnson
Emma McCall Treasurer
Jeri Worthington Interim CEO


Board Members-at-Large

Stephanie Sokolosky              Judge Janet Leal           Judge Migdalia Lope

Liza Wisner                           Deborah Lee Cordova              Priscilla Salinas

Beatrice Lopez Juarez             Perla M. Ruiz         Suraida Eve Nanez-James

Elias Longoria, Jr.                  Yolanda Gonzalez                    Lisa M. Oliver  

Leo Vargas                          Kari Oshman Rhodes               Josette M. Perez